2015 ACM Awards Nominees Announced: Miranda Lambert Leads with 8

January 30, 2015

Miranda LambertThe nominees for the 2015 Academy of Country Music Awards have been announced, and Miranda Lambert has done it again. Miranda leads all nominees for The 50th Annual CMA Awards, picking up eight nominations in seven categories, including one for top prize Entertainer of the Year.

Miranda is followed closely by Dierks Bentley, who received seven nominations including Male Vocalist of the Year, Album of the Year and Single Record of the Year. Florida Georgia Line earned five nominations, while Luke Bryan, Kenny Chesney, and Eric Church each got four nominations.

Country music fans will help select the winner for the most prestigious honor, Entertainer of the Year, and the New Artist of the Year award by voting.

The 50th annual ACM Awards will air live on Sunday, April 19, on CBS. The ceremony will be co-hosted once again by Miranda Lambert’s husband Blake Shelton and Luke Bryan at the AT&T Stadium in Arlington, TX.

Here is the full list of 2015 ACM Awards nominees:

Entertainer of the Year

Jason Aldean
Garth Brooks
Luke Bryan
Miranda Lambert
Florida Georgia Line

Male Vocalist of the Year

Jason Aldean
Dierks Bentley
Luke Bryan
Eric Church
Brad Paisley
Blake Shelton

Female Vocalist of the Year

Brandy Clark
Miranda Lambert
Martina McBride
Kacey Musgraves
Carrie Underwood

Vocal Duo of the Year

Brothers Osborne
Dan + Shay
Florida Georgia Line
Maddie & Tae
The Swon Brothers

Vocal Group of the Year

Lady Antebellum
Little Big Town
Rascal Flatts
The Band Perry
Zac Brown Band

Album of the Year

Old Boots, New Dirt – Jason Aldean
Pain Killer – Little Big Town
Platinum – Miranda Lambert
Riser – Dierks Bentley
The Outsiders – Eric Church

Single Record of the Year

“American Kids” – Kenny Chesney
“Automatic” – Miranda Lambert
“Dirt” – Florida Georgia Line
“Drunk on a Plane” – Dierks Bentley
“I Don’t Dance” – Lee Brice

Song of the Year (TIE)

“American Kids” – Kenny Chesney
“Automatic” – Miranda Lambert
“Drink a Beer” – Luke Bryan
“Follow Your Arrow” – Kacey Musgraves
“Give Me Back My Hometown” – Eric Church
“I Hold On” – Dierks Bentley

Songwriter of the Year

Rodney Clawson
Ashley Gorley
Luke Laird
Josh Osborne
Chris Tompkins

Video of the Year

“American Kids” – Kenny Chesney
“Cop Car” – Keith Urban
“Drunk on a Plane” – Dierks Bentley
“I’m Not Gonna Miss You” – Glen Campbell
“Somethin’ Bad” – Miranda Lambert with Carrie Underwood

Vocal Event of the Year

“Lonely Tonight” – Blake Shelton featuring Ashley Monroe
“Meanwhile Back at Mama’s” – Tim McGraw featuring Faith Hill
“Somethin’ Bad” – Miranda Lambert with Carrie Underwood
“The South” – The Cadillac Three featuring Florida Georgia Line, Dierks Bentley and Mike Eli
“This Is How We Roll” – Florida Georgia Line featuring Luke Bryan

Bookmark and Share

Sorry, comments are closed for this post.