Q Awards 2010: Nominations Announced!

September 18, 2010

The Q Awards 2010 nominees are out! And Plan B and Arcade Fire lead the nominees with three nominations each.

Arcade Fire and Plan B are up for “Best Album”, with Arcade Fire also nominated for “Best Video” for “We Used To Wait” and “Best Act In The World Today”, while Plan B will compete for “Breakthrough Artist” and “Best Male Artist”.

Mercury Prize winners THE XX are in the running for “Best New Act” and “Best Track” for “VCR”.

Lady Gaga, who won the “Best Video” award for “Just Dance” last year, will compete with Florence And The Machine for “Best Female Artist”.

The awards – officially called The Q Awards 2010 with Russian Standard Vodka – will take place at Grosvenor House, Park Lane, London on Monday October 25.

The Q Awards 2010 With Russian Standard Vodka – The Nominations

Breakthrough Artist

  • Ellie Goulding
  • Laura Marling
  • Lissie
  • Plan B
  • Villagers

Best New Act

  • Mumford & Sons
  • The Drums
  • The xx
  • Two Door Cinema Club
  • Wild Beasts

Best Video

  • Arcade Fire – We Used To Wait
  • Biffy Clyro – The Captain
  • Chase & Status – End Credits (ft. Plan B)
  • Gorillaz – Stylo
  • Vampire Weekend – Giving Up The Gun

Best Live Act

  • Green Day
  • Kasabian
  • Lady Gaga
  • Muse
  • Pendulum

Best Album

  • Arcade Fire – The Suburbs
  • Gorillaz – Plastic Beach
  • Paul Weller – Wake Up The Nation
  • Plan B – The Defamation Of Strickland Banks
  • The National – High Violet

Best Track

  • Biffy Clyro – The Captain
  • Florence And The Machine – You’ve Got The Love
  • Mumford & Sons – The Cave
  • Owl City – Fireflies
  • The xx – VCR

Best Female Artist (New for 2010)

  • Corinne Bailey Rae
  • Ellie Goulding
  • Florence And The Machine
  • Lady Gaga
  • Laura Marling

Best Male Artist (New for 2010)

  • Brandon Flowers
  • Dizzee Rascal
  • Paolo Nutini
  • Paul Weller
  • Plan B

Best Act In The World Today

  • Arcade Fire
  • Green Day
  • Kasabian
  • Kings Of Leon
  • Muse

Next Big Thing (New for 2010)

Nominations will be announced at a later date.

Bookmark and Share

Sorry, comments are closed for this post.